Patricia a Nanny for Hire in Cheektowaga, NY 14227

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

I love being a nanny, my family always said I would be in childcare or Law, so I minor in Paralegal studies as well for something to fall back on. However, I love doing this because I think children are amazing they come up with the most inventive things to say and do. I love helping them hit their milestones. It gives a sense of accomplishment to teach a child something and have them just get it.

Patricia nanny Gender:Female Age:33 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 200 - 600 Ref ID:629228

7 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time,Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:NY

My past childcare experience: I recently watched 2 boys who are now 4 and 6 started last Nov until this Sept. The families circumstances changed but I still do occasional work for them. The job before this was for a professional couple, it was between 45-60 hours per week. They had twins who are now 5 years old and a son who is now 3 year old. I worked mostly with the 3 year old, had him since he was 2 days old and was full time with them for almost 2 1/2 years and still do occasional work with them. Any other work experience I will be happy to discuss with you upon meeting since it is extensive.

Additional Comments: I am CPR/First Aid certified. I have taken additional classes at EPIC Parenting Center for Communication with Adolescents when I was working with a teenager for the first time. I have taken training in SIDS, Communication, Discipline. Although when it comes to discipline I normally leave that up to the parents, meaning what you say goes because every parenting style is different and I would rather keep it consistent and do what you are comfortable with. I believe in schedules as far as I would like to keep whatever you have going on consistently the same while I'm there or maybe with your assistance or permission put them on a regiment during the time I am with them so it makes the days go smoother and when you schedule things it really does free up more time during the day for teaching, play, outside, crafts and so on, Id o crafts and activities with the children. You are paying me not Time Warner to watch the children, I keep tv time to either no tv time or less then 1 hour a day, depending on again your thoughts.

Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.