Ada a Nanny for Hire in Charlotte, NC 28270

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I value routine. I enjoy working with children because of their creative minds. I have high energy, enjoy conversations about disney movies and like to color with kids. I am in school for American Sign Language interpreting with a focus on educational interpreting at an elementary level. Sometimes using American Sign Language with kids can be fun and stimulating for them and encourages learning and other skills. I feel this work also gives back to the community because it gives parents the opportunity to benefit from support with a nanny in order to fulfill other obligations and allows for more quality family time when the chores, cooking and homework is out of the way. I am happy to be of service.

Ada nanny Gender:Female Age:25 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 200 - 300 Ref ID:755091

5 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)          
Late Morning (9a-12p)        
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)        
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)          
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Part-time,Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:NC

My past childcare experience: Full time nanny for a family with 3 children. Ages ranging from 4-13, the oldest having autism. Duties included a morning routine (wake up, brushed hair and teeth, outfits already picked out days ahead, breakfast in the making), midday routine (chores, homework/reading time, snack time, free time), errands or fun outings (doc/dentist/haircut appointments or carowinds/pool/library/museum visit) and finally quiet time for relaxing while dinner is prepared and served at 6. Nanny and parents stayed in contact, updates about homework, teachers notes and report cards were scanned and sent through email (with an easy app on the phone), the parents kept a list of what to cook for dinner on a white board and, I, as the nanny also kept of list of cleaning supplies or other miscellaneous household items needed for cleaning or cooking to be restocked, as I also took on the responsibility of cleaning and laundry.

Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: ASL Sign Language Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:5/19/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.