Janica a Nanny for Hire in Charlotte, NC 28269

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I want to become a nanny because I believe it will be a rewarding experience for me and the families i encounter. Being a nanny grants you the opportunity to become a part of another family’s life and to get to know and love them just as your own. For a few years I have worked in child care center setting, caring and meeting the needs of several families. I am now ready to focus on the needs of just one family. I want to build long lasting relationships with great loving families.

Janica nanny Gender:Female Age:24 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 400 - 500 Ref ID:674174

8 years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Behavioral Issues

Availability - Available immediately
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)      
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:NC

My past childcare experience: Children are a blessing to us all and I am thankful for each and every one of them. I am patient, dedicated and enthusiastic about working with children of all ages. I take joy in making a difference in children’s lives and children making a huge impact on mines. I have been working with children practically all my life. I have babysat family and friends children all throughout my teenage years. I have also worked in a childcare center for the past 3 years. In those 3 years I was an Infant/ Toddler teacher. As for children’s basic needs my duties included diapering/potty training, feeding, and comforting. I offered a variety of materials and activities in my classroom for both infant and toddlers to explore. I met the educational needs of my children by offering stimulating curriculum including ABC’s, 123’s, colors, shapes, opposites, etc. I also enriched them with several songs and stories. I helped spark the creativity and imaginations of children to discover new things each day. I also helped children master self -help skills including self-feeding, hand washing, dressing, toileting, etc. I built trusting relationships with the children and their families. I kept parents informed on the progress of their child and any educational and behavioral issues I encountered. Parents and I partnered as a team to help meet the needs of their child. On weekends and after-hours I offer babysitting services for any family in need. I babysit for children whose parents work late hours and/or weekends, go out for date nights, run errands, and for parents who just need a break. I keep the children I care for entertained by taking them to exciting places and by planning fun activities to do around the house. For children I care for on evenings I assist with homework, preparing dinner, bathing children and preparing them for bed. I also have assisted families with drop-off and pick-up to and from school and also with transportation and supervision of children’s extra-curricular activities. I have a total of 10 years of experience working with children of all ages. I believe working with children is my purpose in life. I plan to make a wonderful and rewarding career out of working with children.

Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:3/27/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.