Nanny available in Charlotte, NC - 670106 - Nannies4hire.com

Bailey a Nanny for Hire in Charlotte, NC 28270

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I have worked with children my entire life. I have always been surrounded by them and I always had the natural urge and instinct to protect and care for them. I have been told that I am very motherly and caring. I love children and I love helping them learn new things. I have always been able to connect with children of all ages and make them laugh and feel comfortable. I have been in situations where I need to calm the child down and lift them up. Being a nanny is something I have always wanted to do. I have never been employed as a regular nanny but I know I have the experience and passion to help any family.

Bailey nanny Gender:Female Age:24 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 300 - 600 Ref ID:670106

Experience
2 years Nanny 9 years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Available immediately
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time,Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:FL, NC, SC


My past childcare experience: I started babysitting for close family and friends when I was 13 years old. This included children as young as 4 and as old as 12. I did this for about 2 years until I became a lifeguard at 15. I worked for xx in Charlotte for 6 years. My last three years with them I was in a manager position working at the pool up to 35-40 hours a week. I took that job very seriously and I have made a number of saves for children who jumped into the water with out their "floaties". I also taught swim lessons for a year. I continued to take babysitting jobs from a number of friends. I started doing infant care when I was 18 and am very knowledgable about caring for infants. I have a 9 month old niece and have watched and taken care of her many times. This includes changing diapers, bathing, bed time, nap time, bottle feeding, baby food, formula, play time, giving snacks (fruit and puffs).

Additional Comments: I am currently a senior at Western Carolina University working towards my degree in Psychology. I will be graduating in May 2015. I am hoping to become a full time nanny and make a career out of it upon graduating. I am willing to relocate if the appropriate job presents itself. I have taken many child development and adolescent courses and I am certain this will help me in being a great nanny.


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:4/16/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.