Nanny available in Charlotte , NC - 624540 - Nannies4hire.com

Gia a Nanny for Hire in Charlotte , NC 28104

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

Caring for children is my passion and calling in life. It brings me such Joy to help a child develop and become a sucessful adult.

Gia nanny Gender:Female Age:54 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 600 - 700 Ref ID:624540

Experience
10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:NC


My past childcare experience: Hi, My name is Gia. My son (19), daughter (16), and I will be relocating to Wilmington in the next few months. Care-giving has been part of my career for the past 19 years. Wanting to be a stay at home mom and home school my daughter and son, care giving for children fit very well into my life style. When I resided in Florida, I owned a licensed family home day care that met or exceeded all the Florida State requirements including CPA/First Aid certification, yearly background check, continuing childcare education courses from Palm Beach State College and unannounced health inspections quarterly. For the past two years in Charlotte NC, I have had the privilege of being a Nanny for precious twins (boy and girl) ever since they were born. It will be difficult to leave this position but my kids will be going to UNC Wilmington so we will be relocating this fall/winter 2015 and am searching for a family requiring childcare around that timeframe. My educational background includes an MBA from Nova University and a BS degree from Quinnipiac College. Being able to care for infants up until they are ready for school was the most rewarding part for me since I could prepare and assist them with a solid foundation. A very specific care giving philosophy I like to adhere to is organization and following a schedule which aids in the security of children. A balance of eating healthy, exercising, learning, playing and spiritual growth is what I strive to live for each day. Swimming and walking are my favorite activities weather permitting. Before we decide to meet, I would like to share that as a professional, it is my desire to demonstrate to the precious children and families that I care for that I practice living a life of honesty and integrity. This means that I am in favor of complying with the wage laws, payroll, tax and other labor laws regarding employment of care providers. If my services match your care giving requirements, then we are already like minded, and I look forward to meeting with you. Thanks for your consideration, Gia


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:Italian Country of Residence:US Last login:1/22/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.