Tiffany a Nanny for Hire in Charlotte, NC 28277

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I love working with children. They provide such joy! I am hoping to be able to use my teaching background in a nannying position as well. I would love to help tutor students and provide homework support. I would also love the opportunity to homeschool. As a certified teacher, I can offer teaching techniques and strategies used in the public school system, but in a more personalized home environment. I look forward to teaching, playing, creating arts and crafts, reading books with children, and so much more!

Tiffany nanny Gender:Female Age:30 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 400 - 600 Ref ID:575493

3 years Nanny 3 years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)      
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time,Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:NC

My past childcare experience: I attended the University of Hartford in West Hartford, CT where I graduated in 2007 with a Bachelor's of Science degree in Elementary Education. After I graduated in 2007, I found a job teaching third grade in a rural town in Connecticut. I taught there for 5 years, until I moved to Charlotte, North Carolina. Growing up, I spent a lot of time volunteering at my church. I taught a toddlers class (2&3 year olds) for 2 years and I was camp counselor every summer for 6 years. As a camp counselor I was responsible for a group of girls for 5 full days (morning and night). The girls ranged from ages 7-12. I started babysitting at the age of 13. I babysat a first grader a few times a week my senior year of high school. During the summer of 2009, I was a nanny for an 8 year old girl. We worked on her academics for part of the day and did various other activities for the rest of each day. In addition to teaching for the past 5 years, I have also tutored two students in reading. In August of 2012- July 2013 I nannied for a family with three children; ages 1, 4, and 6. I have worked with children most of my life and I have thoroughly enjoyed it!

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:9/16/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.