Kathleen a Nanny for Hire in Charlotte, NC 28216

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I have spent most of my adult life caring for and training children. This has always been a very fulfilling way for me to spend my time. Long recognized by others for my aptitude and child raising skills, this is obviously my best choice for meaningful work. I am the primary money earner in my family.

Kathleen nanny Gender:Female Age:57 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 400 - 500 Ref ID:519237

10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)                
Late Morning (9a-12p)    
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)    
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)    

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:NC

My past childcare experience: I am a mother of 5 grown children (whom I home schooled through senior year), and a nanny with 7 years experience. I have been taking care of children for my entire adult life and it continues to give me a great sense of satisfaction. It is important work raising the next generation and I am thankful to have a part in it. I love juggling schedules, establishing boundaries, teaching kids life principles, and cooking. For my first 4 years as a nanny, I cared for a family with 4 children. At first, there were 2 girls, one 4 years and the other, 18 months. Among my duties were dropping off and picking up from preschool, serving lunch, transporting the 4-year-old to after-school activities, serving dinner, giving them baths, and tucking them into bed. We often went to the park, Discovery Place, or in the summer we went to the pool. About 1 year later another girl was born and I cared for her as well. In addition I was responsible for the family's laundry and running daily errands for the mother. About 4 months before I moved on, a son was born. For the following 2 years, I was personal assistant for a pediatrician and her husband, a family physician, and nanny to their twin 15-year-old sons. I gave them rides from school and sports everyday as well as taking them to all their other appointments, including hair cuts, book store, gym, etc. Every week the mom made a dinner menu and a shopping list. I shopped the ingredients in the afternoon and cooked the evening meal for them to eat at seven. I also did light housekeeping and all the family's laundry (wash dry, hang, fold, and put away.) As seniors in high school and approaching 18, the twins no longer needed a nanny. Currently, I am a nanny for a family with 2 girls, ages 11 and 10, and a boy of 5. Two of the children are special needs kids. In the course of a day, I pick them up from schools and bus stops, drive them to after-school activities, and direct them in their homework. I make the dinner menu and a shopping list, shop, and prepare dinner. I also try to keep the laundry on schedule. I give most of my time to the 10-year-old, who only has a half day of school. We spend time learning to cook, going to the park, playing with the dogs, and sometimes just hanging out. She spends a lot a time at the gym so we enjoy car rides together. Sadly this family is facing a financial change and can no longer afford a full time nanny.

Level of education:High School or Equivalent Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:9/9/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.