Laurie a Nanny for Hire in Charlotte, NC 28226

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I've always enjoyed being around children. I really like seeing them learn new things and being able to teach them and feed their neverending quest for information.

Laurie nanny Gender:Female Age:50 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 300 - 400 Ref ID:509268

10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Available immediately
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)          
Late Morning (9a-12p)          
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)        
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)          
Early Evening (6p-9p)          
Late Evening (9-12)            
Overnight (12a-6a)            

Position Duration:No Preference

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:NC, SC

My past childcare experience: I started by helping my mother with my 3 younger siblings and then graduated to babysitting in the church nursery during services. At age 12, I started babysitting for neighbors and friends. In 1990, I worked at a rehab facility by assisting Physical/Occupational Therapists in a co-op program for 0-3 year olds with disablities learn basic skills needed in order to enter nursery/preschool. In 1991, I became a nanny for a family of 3 children and just recently left that family. During that time I tutored, got my Bachelor's degree in Elementary Education, got married, and raised my own daughter. She just turned 15 and is finishing 11th grade; I homeschool her.

Additional Comments: I love to read, cook, play games/video games, do puzzles, arts & crafts, swim, light sports, educational activities, etc.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:9/23/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.