Jennifer a Nanny for Hire in Charlotte, NC 28211

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I have a Mothers heart of love for all children being a Nanny gives me the opportunity and privilege of investing in and helping care for someones precious child and to me there in nothing more important or anything I would rather do.

Jennifer nanny Gender:Female Age:61 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 600 - 700 Ref ID:479629

6 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Either Live-in or Live-out Preferred States:NC

My past childcare experience: Hi, my name is Jennifer and I am the mother of two wonderful children, a daughter who is 28 and a son who is 23, both of my children are grown and married now. I was a stay at home mom for 20 plus years. When I decided to return to the work force I decided to pursue a career in the field where my heart is most passionate and that for me is caring for children. In my most recent position, I care for a 19-month-old baby boy. I have been taking care of him since he was 12 weeks old. The first year of life is so important and ever changing. I spent my days holding him, feeding him and letting him know he is safe and loved, now we play all day! The family I was with previously have two boys, an 18-month-old and a 5-year-old. I was with the baby all day and the oldest child after preschool. My day entailed caring for the children, naps, and playtime in the afternoons. The family I worked for prior to this family have three boys ages two and a half, five, and 7 years old. The oldest two are in school so I spent most of my days with the "little one." He and I stayed very busy playing with his cars, blocks, and reading. I have a lot of energy. I love to play and interact with the children I have the privilege of caring for. The position I had before this one was working as a full-time nanny for a family with a 4-year-old boy; I was also a personal assistant to the mom and family. In this position my day entailed the care of their child and then during the time he was in preschool I managed their home. I ran errands, did their child's laundry, went to the cleaners, took care of their pets, meal prep as needed, and basically performed any services that would be helpful to them enabling them to have more quality time as a family at the end of the day! I have also been a Nanny for a family with a 6 and 11-year-old. I think the best quality I have to bring as a nanny is a mother's heart of love, and also the wisdom and knowledge I have from being the mother of two grown children. I am a very organized, neat and clean person. I know what it takes to run a house. I can see what needs to be done and will make sure it gets done. I have very reliable transportation. I own a 2011 Honda Accord. I am CPR and First Aid certified. I am comfortable caring for a child of any age, newborn through teens. If you feel like I am the kind of person you hoped to find, I look forward to meeting you and talking to you further about your family. Blessings to you, Jenny

Additional Comments: I am very allergic to cats and would not be able to work with a family with cats.

Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:1/8/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.