Kaitlin a Nanny for Hire in Charlotte, NC 28203

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

Upon arrival in Charlotte I was hired in Cornelius for teaching 2nd grade. I then relocated to a school closer to my house Barringer Academic Center. I still teach 2nd grade. I would be available to baby sit on week nights and on weekends. During the summer I would have more time and would be available to nanny. I could continue throughout the school year part-time. I love working with children and have a lot of experience being a teacher. I have experienced working with children everyday for the past eight years.

Kaitlin nanny Gender:Female Age:31 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 0 - 800+ Ref ID:445055

10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time,Permanent / Part-time,Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:NC

My past childcare experience: I started babysitting children when I was about 15 years old. I babysat several families in my neighborhood until I graduated from undergraduate school and moved to North Carolina. During the summer months of 2005 I babysat two boys, ages 5 and 10 years old, Monday-Friday from about 8am-2pm. During the summer months of 2006 I worked at a camp. I was a camp counselor where I planned activities and supervised children ages of 7-15. As a 2003 graduate of St. Bonaventure University, I have experience working with children at the second and sixth grade level, in both suburban and urban school districts. After college graduation, I decided to pursue my dream of becoming a teacher in North Carolina. In August of 2007, I accepted a first grade position in Knightdale, North Carolina. Immediately upon my arrival at , I felt as if I had found a whole new part of myself with my enthusiasm for working with children. I worked in first grade for a year, and then moved up to second grade, for a year. During my summers in Raleigh (2008 and 2009), I worked at a summer camp . There, I assisted developmental therapists in helping autistic and developmentally disabled preschool children. I worked on various fine motor and gross motor activities with autistic and developmentally disabled preschool children. In 2010 I moved to Charlotte, NC. I have taught elementary school here in CMS for 5 years. Two summers ago I was a full time babysitter for two boys ages 5 and 8. I would take the boys to and from summer camp and then care for them until dinner time.

Additional Comments: I love being outdoors and exercising!

Level of education:College Degree Languages: Armenian Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:4/14/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.