Suzana a Nanny for Hire in Charlotte, NC 28226

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

First and most important I am interested in childcare because I love working with children. They take a lot of energy from you, but at the same time they give it back even more. I always make sure everybody has fun and learns from each other. I believe children, especially younger ones, need someone to raise and guide them. Unfortunately too often, parents are too busy with work to support their family and do not have the time to raise their children. I also believe that with a good cooperation between me and the parents we can all reach goals they want for their children.

Suzana nanny Gender:Female Age:34 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 400 - 500 Ref ID:394337

7 years Nanny 8 years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)                
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)                
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:NC

My past childcare experience: At the age of 18, I joined a Group Organization and soon became a leader of a small mixed group. For the next 4 years, I guided them through weekly meetings, winter and summer camps, and was active in all different types of organized activities for young children. At the same time, I was taking care of a family with two children (7 and 9) and helped them with their homework and after school activities. Therefore, I stayed connected with a school curriculum and was able to experience young studentís psychology. In 2006, after finishing all the obligations in college (Faculty of Education, Primary School Teacher Program), I decided to travel to the USA to improve my English as well as explore the country, history and culture. As an au pair, I had great luck with my host family who accepted me as their own, and we spent some really amazing times together. I was responsible for two children who were at the time 3 and 6. Usually working 50 hours a week, I was taking care of the kid's food, their laundry, showers/baths and cleaned the childrenís bedrooms and play rooms. We were very active and did a lot of things: playgrounds, beach, play-dates, theme parties, A&C projects, library, trips to Boston and area, biking, hiking, ice skating and also some home preschool training (writing and reading) etc. This opportunity taught me a lot about home childcare, and I gained practical knowledge of toddler's psychology. My contract with the au pair agency expired in 2008. I started providing home childcare on my own. In almost a year, I can gladly say, I helped a lot of families living in the area and became more experienced and enjoyed my time with the new families.

Additional Comments: I am a friendly, well organized and an open-minded person. I am creative and able to adapt easily to change and challenges. I am a very hard and focused worker, unselfish and always fun to be around. I have enough experience with nanny/sitting jobs and have the right educational background. I can get to know familyís values and standards pretty quickly, and Iím able to guide their children through the days with this in mind. I love working with children, and Iím not afraid of the challenges this opportunity might bring. I am CPR/First Aid certificated.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English,Slovenian Nationality:Slovenian Country of Residence:US Last login:5/17/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.