Nanny available in Charlotte, NC - 251846 - Nannies4hire.com

Christina a Nanny for Hire in Charlotte, NC 28277

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

Children are such an incredible gift! I strive to lead them with the love, guidance, nurturing, and the neccesary tools for them to grow into the best people they can be! They are our future. Being in the child care field is such an important calling, and is often taken for granted.

Christina nanny Gender:Female Age:36 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 200 - 400 Ref ID:251846

Experience
10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)    
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)    
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)              
Early Evening (6p-9p)              
Late Evening (9-12)              
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:NC


My past childcare experience: I took CPR and a redcross certified babysitting course at the age of 12. I had a variety of babysitting experience durring middle school and throught highschool. I worked as a teaching assistant for a xx preschool from 97' until 98'while I was in college. I was fingerprinted, and had background checks. I also babysat for many of the preschool families on nights and weekends. I left this part time job to become a full time nanny.I had been a private nanny from the dates of 98' until 2000' for a family of three children ages newborn, 11yrs, and 15yrs. I was a nanny, shouffer,homework tutor, housekeeper,and elderly caretaker for this family. I left this family to attent college in Colorado. From 2001' until 2004' I was a nanny for a repuitable agency in Colorado (where I was attending college)I cared for 2 seperate families consecutively durring this time. The ages of the children were 1yr up to 5 yrs. I also worked in a child developement center part time, where I recieved fingerprinting, background checks, and updated CPR classes. I left these jobs to relocate back to Charlotte, post college. I have since worked as a part time nanny for two wonderful families during school hours.

Additional Comments: I have extensive experience with children in a broad range of ages. I have taken child developement courses durring college. I have learned how to communicate and relate to children ranging from newborn into the teenage years. I do not believe in any form of harsh punishment. I have great success with the use of redirection practices, and loss of privlages. I have used time out, only when neccesary. (All age appropriate, of course) I am very respectful of the schedules, ruitines, and values of each individual family. I feel it is very important to get a clear idea of how the family opperates, and how the children are being raised from the parents, prior to begining with a family. Each and every family dynamic is different, and I respect that. I would love the opportunity to help care for your family!


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:1/20/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.