Amanda a Nanny for Hire in Chagrin Falls, OH 44023

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

I wanted to become a nanny primarily because I absolutely love working with children. I know how hard it can be to be a working parent, and I have always loved being able to take some of the stress out of parents lives, so that the quality time they get to spend with their children is as easy and stress-free as possible. I believe that a nanny gives parents the chance to provide their child with just another loving adult in their life, and it gives me such joy to be able to be that person, and to be given the opportunity to be a positive role model.

Amanda nanny Gender:Female Age:21 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 700 - 800+ Ref ID:719731

1 years Nanny 7 years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Behavioral Issues

Availability - Available immediately
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)    
Late Morning (9a-12p)    
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)    
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)    
Early Evening (6p-9p)    
Late Evening (9-12)      
Overnight (12a-6a)      

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Either Live-in or Live-out Preferred States:OH

My past childcare experience: I first worked as a babysitter for 6 years for several families, caring for children ages 9 mos to 12 years. I also provided some full day care for families with up to 3 children during this time, cooking meals, arranging activities and driving them to commitments. After that, I spent a year in college as a part time nanny for a family with 2 children, spending most of my time with the youngest child who was 1, feeding him meals, giving him baths, cleaning the house, and on occasion also watching his sister, who was 3. During the summer of 2015, I had a part time nannying job in which I cared for a 5 month old baby, feeding him, bathing him, and putting him to bed each night, and I also helped the parents with their 3 yr old child, who had behavioral issues, which lasted until the start of August. For a short time during August of 2015, I watched two children full-time (for about 5 weeks), ages 9 mos and 3 years, and I was responsible for meals, outings, and taking of nap time. I am now at my full time nannying job for the foreseeable future, watching a 11 month old baby 8 hours a day, taking care of meals, naps, light housecleaning, and taking the baby to his various weekly activities. While this experience seems sporadic, it has given me the chance to work with many different families and taught me how to deal with vastly different parenting styles and situations, across a wide age range, allowing me to feel confident in my ability to be a safe, fun, and responsible childcare provider.

Additional Comments: In addition to my one on one childcare experience, I have spent three summers as a camp counselor for Summer at Laurel, working with the youngest children ages 2-4. Therefore, as well as my experience with infants, I have extensive experience working with preschool age children, and I love working with this age group in any capacity.

Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:11/23/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.