Nanny available in Centreville, MD - 671268 - Nannies4hire.com

Brandi a Nanny for Hire in Centreville, MD 21617

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

I am currently studying to become an educator, dual major of special and elementary education. I want to get as much experience working with children as I can!

Brandi nanny Gender:Female Age:20 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 100 - 400 Ref ID:671268

Experience
3 years Nanny 3 years Babysitting
Skills
Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:No Preference

Would prefer to:Either Live-in or Live-out Preferred States:DE, MD


My past childcare experience: I have had a lot of experience working with children. I completed 3 years of education courses at my high school, became a certified paraprofessional for the state of Maryland and completed a 6 month internship at a local elementary school. At the school i worked with 9 special education students age 3-6. I have nannied on several occasions for family friends and housesit regularly. I frequently babysit for an old boss and neighbor. For about 8 months in 2013 I tutored a homeschooled child. For the summer of 2014 I was a counselor at Camp xx in centreville Maryland. I had 10 groups of campers ranging in ages of 5-13. I had mainly overnight camps and was solely responsible for my cabin group. At home I have 5 younger siblings (1 with autism. 3 are teenagers now and 2 are still in elementary/middle school. I prefer working with, and have had more experience working with, younger children but am always glad for whatever opportunity arises!

Additional Comments: I can speak a fair amount of Spanish if that is of any importance to your family. Thank you so much for your time, if there are any further questions just let me know!


Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.