Estela a Nanny for Hire in Centennial, CO 80016

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I want to keep working as nanny because I had a great time as au pair in USA and it helps me to develop my English and Educator skills. Also, since I've been babysitting so long, I know how good and sometimes challenge is this job, and I love it!! Spank isn't acceptable. Time out, warning, and action-consequence (for e.g.:if the kid do not have a good behavior, s/he can not play with specif toys ) Behavior/education methods must be discussed with parents!!

Estela nanny Gender:Female Age:30 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 400 - 600 Ref ID:435153

6 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)      
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time,Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:CA, CO

My past childcare experience: Before working for the past 10 months for a big family in Aurora (2,8,13,16),I worked as an Au Pair for this lovely family from January 2009 to September 2010 and I got back to work for them from December(2013)to April (2014), it means I have over two years experience spending 45h/week taking care of two kids (and now a 18 months baby too) and it has been pretty nice. When I started it kids were 3 and 5, now they are 8 and 9 and the toddler is now my major responsibility. I had a experience in Colorado babysitting a one month baby during 2 months, a Sensory Processing Disorder boy and 2 months experience being an 13 months old boy nanny back in 2010. In Brazil I used to be a babysitter since I was 12, especially for the kids of the Church I used to go and also neighbors and families/friends. My experience goes from newborns to teenagers. I worked with recreation to a kids' birthday place and on my last year of College (2011) I was a language teacher teaching kindergartners (3-5 years old) and Middle School students (9-15 years old). In 2012 and 2013 I was a Spanish and English teacher for a language school and taught students from 9 to 65 hears old. I got my degree in Literature, Language and Education, it helps me to have more experience with kids and develop my skills with them, since I'm planning on keep being a teacher when I get back to Brazil.

Additional Comments: References are available on request. CPR classes and Au pair training provided when I was an au pair. I love snowboarding, hiking, swimming and I like to have fun with kids and teens, which makes things easier because I can be a fun company to be around. I really would like to study in USA, so we can talk about a student visa/nanny position. Graduated in Education.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English,Portuguese,Spanish Nationality:Brazilian Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.