Nanny available in Cedartown, GA - 661069 -

Dorothy a Nanny for Hire in Cedartown, GA 30125

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

I am 25 years old and finishing a graduate program at Berry College (Rome, GA) for a Masters of Arts in Teaching, Early Childhood Education and will finish in May 2015 with the degree and a clear and renewable teaching certificate (pre-k-5) from the state of Georgia. A nanny position might initially seem like a step backwards, but my interest has always been with one-on-one individual interaction with students. As an undergraduate at Mount Holyoke College (South Hadley, MA), I began working with a free after-school tutoring organization that catered to underprivileged children in nearby Holyoke, MA. There, I discovered that working with children was not just something I seemed to “have a knack for”, or that was “just something girls from the South did”, but that I found fulfillment, satisfaction, and joy helping children reach their potential. After I graduated, I worked briefly in a temporary position as a Children’s Director at my home church, but eventually decided that graduate school and a teaching certificate was the path I needed. As I enter the home stretch of this degree (student teaching is the only piece I have left; all of my state tests and academic requirements are complete) I begin to think about where I would be happiest teaching and although I would be thrilled with a full-time classroom position, my real passion lies with the freedom and flexibility that working with one family and one child or small group of children gives me. I am adventurous and more than willing to travel outside my little corner of the world. I believe I would really enjoy the opportunity to live and work with a family that has chosen this agency, and am excited to begin looking at possibilities.

Dorothy nanny Gender:Female Age:28 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 500 - 800+ Ref ID:661069

10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-in Preferred States:AL, AK, AR, CT, DE, GA, IL, IN, KY, LA, ME, MD, MA, MI, MN, MS, MO, NH, NJ, NY, NC, OH, OR, PA, RI, SC, TN, UT, VT, VA, WA, DC, WV, WI

My past childcare experience: I have extensive babysitting experience with a wide variety of ages, beginning when I was a teenager. I have also spent the last 9 years tutoring students grades kindergarten through 12th grade in a variety of subjects, both as a a volunteer as in a paid position.

Additional Comments: Ideally, I would like a live-in position that included educational responsibilities for the children (and I will be certified to teach all subjects grades Pre-k through 5th grade as of May 2015), but would consider jobs with a different focus as well.

Level of education:Other Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:5/19/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.