Nanny available in Cary, NC - 613305 - Nannies4hire.com

Ruth a Nanny for Hire in Cary, NC 27513

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

I have done this my entire life. I love children and want them to know that they are loved and cared for. Children have been a blessing for me. I have done this job for a small salary and room and board. I wanted to have a way to help someone that needed it in a meaningful way. In the beginning, I was suffering great personal loss and tragedy. Caring for others kept me out of myself and helped me to heal. Just one of many spiritual rewards.

Ruth nanny Gender:Female Age:55 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 200 - 300 Ref ID:613305

Experience
8 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Available immediately
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-in Preferred States:NC


My past childcare experience: My childcare experience started at age 12.I moved into my sister's home to care for her newborn boy and 1 yr. old girl.My sister was a RN working 3rd shift.I prepared formula,sterilized bottles,changed diapers,gave baths,dressed them,gave meds prn when sick,bulb syringed noses prn when sick,fed them,rocked them,was very hands on and attentive,gave them my undivided attention,was very responsible for my age and my sister trained me well,most importantly, I gave them unconditional love. My first salaried child care position was for 2 boys-ages 6 and 8. I was 16 years old and a newly licensed driver. The single Mom picked me up at 10:30 a.m. I drove her to her workplace and kept the car. When the boys were in school, I prepared lunch for their Mom and Dad. They came home to eat every day. Afterwards I took care of the dishes and cleaned the kitchen. I did household chores as directed and always kept the house neat and orderly. When the boys came home from school (rode the bus ) I helped with their homework and they snacked. Afterwards, I prepared dinner for the family. The boys would have recreation time- playing outside,watching tv, etc. The boys were so well behaved. Rarely was discipline an issue but the consequence for misbehaving was to sit in their room quietly, without movement, for 15 minutes. What is today known as time-out. I then gave the boys their dinner and took care of those dishes. The boys and I would then leave to pick up their Mom at work and I would return home. I made 600.00 a month-big money back then (1977). I am now 52. I baby sat at age 14 once or twice a month for a boy and girl-ages 4 and 2. This was for Mom and Dad to have a night out. I entertained them, gave an age appropriate snack, washed face, hands and feet, put clean jammies on and put to bed. I am now a live-in nanny in Cary. I am also a housekeeper. I started here in 2005. When I started, there were 2 sets of twin boys-ages newborn and 3. For 2 years there were a girl and boy-ages 6 and 13. On a daily basis I keep the household operating on an even keel as possible- cleaning and keeping things neat, dishes, laundry, meals prepared, constant undivided attention to the children- feeding them dressing them, care when they are sick, overseeing their activity, reading to them, always letting them know that they are loved unconditionally, disciplining as instructed by parents, taking them to activities as they have gotten older, helping with homework, guiding them to make good choices, and picking them up when they fall, build their self esteem, and teach them right from wrong, encourage them to pursue their dreams, patience, tolerance, and love, love, and more love.

Additional Comments: I, now, am looking for a way to become financially stable, and hopefully start my pursuit of an online university degree in my down time. I really do not have a lot of worldly possessions, but the spiritual gifts have been bountiful. As a live-in nanny, I could provide a service that I love, while saving money for my future as I grow older. I would give you, the parents, and the children the very best that I have. I have learned that happiness comes not from material things, but from our ability to be of service to others. The rewards are so great. It is truly humbling.


Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English,French Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.