Nanny available in Cary, NC - 502461 - Nannies4hire.com

Michelle a Nanny for Hire in Cary, NC 27511

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

My favorite part about caring for children is getting to know them on a personal level, one deep enough that their personality begins to radiate through. Children are constantly growing and learning at an extremely rapid rate, and there is something new for them to enjoy at every stage of their development. I believe that I am one of the people best equipped to lend them a helping hand at every stage, because of how many different age groups I have had the privilege of caring for. I really enjoy younger aged children because of how much there is for them to learn at such pivotal stages of their growth. I have a lot of experience in caring for babies, and I know that there are ever changing routines that they require to stay comfortable, safe, and happy. When I care for children at this age it is my priority to help them develop motor skills and make them feel as secure and comfortable as possible in their new environment-the world. Babies require constant love and attention because it is one of their only sources of comfort, and affection is one of the most important languages in which we are able to communicate with them. I find that taking care of very young children is satisfying and rewarding because of how much you get to see them grow and learn. When you measure the scale of their growth at these ages it is just astounding how much-and how fast they are able to learn. With children a bit older than this (2 Ĺ+) I enjoy a variation of activities. I believe in establishing routines that are best suited to their needs. Some of the activities I enjoy with this age group are: mind stimulating activities (reading, workbooks, puzzles, thinking etc.), developing talents (I do play piano and have taught a bit), arts and crafts, cooking activities, library trips, trips to the museum, physical activity at the park/backyard fun/swimming, and maybe even trips to places like the fire station to meet firefighters which may better a childís understanding of the people that they read about in storybooks. I think it is critical in this age range that children learn to learn, but most importantly that they learn to love learning. These types of experiences lay the groundwork for positive educational and social experiences as well as an overall happy disposition in life. I believe that as a nanny and caregiver it is my responsibility to ensure that children always feel safe and well-adjusted in their environment, and that they always know that they are very important people.

Michelle nanny Gender:Female Age:25 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 400 - 800+ Ref ID:502461

Experience
2 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:No Preference

Would prefer to:Either Live-in or Live-out Preferred States:NC


My past childcare experience: I have a very broad spectrum of experience in caring for children. Iíve cared for some of the same families for many years, nannied for the entirety of two summers in college, and done extended overnight care for four different families. I have experience with infant care (as young as 3 months), all the way up through preteen care. In my past nannying experience (where I was with the children during the day Mon-Fri), I had the opportunity to plan a lot of activities. It was my responsibility to prepare meals for them, and clean up after them in their kitchen and play areas. I also have some experience with helping children read and write at preschool/kindergarten age. With older children I have experience in aiding them with homework/school projects, and taking them to after school activities and sporting events. Any questions about my history are welcome, and references can be provided upon request. I would love to hear from you! Side note: I am incredibly allergic to cats! I love cats, but unfortunately I cannot work in homes where the cats live indoors. Outdoor cats are not an issue. Thanks!

Additional Comments: I am First/Aid and CPR certified. I am also a certified lifeguard. I can offer some tutoring as well as swim lessons if interested. I also have a little bit of experience in teaching piano. I play fairly well and am comfortable teaching children at lower levels.


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:6/16/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.