Nanny available in Carrollton, TX - 698008 - Nannies4hire.com

Kathy a Nanny for Hire in Carrollton, TX 75007

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I enjoy being around and working with young children as they learn and grow and mature over the years. I find working with children to be challenging, interesting, and fun, and every day is different. I would like to continue guiding and nurturing children on a more individual basis. As a nanny, I will be able to use my skills and abilities to help the children I work with reach their full potential.

Kathy nanny Gender:Female Age:59 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 500 - 600 Ref ID:698008

Experience
2 years Nanny
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)      
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:TX


My past childcare experience: I taught in a Dallas public school, mostly first grade, for 9 years. I taught in xx Montessori schools for 15 years as a Primary Guide for children 2 1/2 years old to 7 years old. I have been a Nanny for two years, for boy/girl twins from age 6 months to 2 1/2 years, and for a girl, age 8 months to 18 months.

Additional Comments: I treat children as I like to be treated: with kindness, courtesy, and affection. I find out what each child knows and what interests them and provide them with age-appropriate learning experiences. These experiences help to promote independence, responsibility, self-confidence, self-expression, respect for others, and a love of learning within each child. Children are given as much freedom and independence as they can handle at each age. I follow a daily routine that is flexible and allows for new experiences. We learn about rules and consequences and use assertive discipline and Love and Logic when any difficulties arise.


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/25/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.