Delia a Nanny for Hire in Carrboro, NC 27510

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I am a nurturer by nature and fully embrace that our children are the future.

Delia nanny Gender:Female Age:29 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 700 - 800+ Ref ID:455521

7 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:No Preference

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:AK, CO, HI, MT, WA, BC, NS

My past childcare experience: Past childcare experience includes: Full time Nanny for 2 year old; successfully used habit-training techniques to correct eating disorder and food aversion in less than one month of employment, eliminating the need for continuing Occupational Therapy. I also implemented positive reinforcement techniques for sleep training and social anxiety issues. As the Nanny I managed the child's daily morning and afternoon routine which involved nap times, meal prep, transportation, detailed daily log keeping; maintained functioning household through cleaning as needed, shopping, and organizing. I worked to create an atmosphere promoting educational learning and positive growth and development through regular outings to museums, zoos and sanctuaries, music classes, libraries and storytime. Full time Nanny for 18 month old and 7 year old; transported children to school, activities and appointments; provided homework help. Organized creative, fun activities for both children and maintained household organization, shopping, and kept detailed log of daily happenings. Full time Family Asssistan/Mother's Helper providing personal help for SAHM with two children, including special needs child. Assisted in all appointments: Physical, Occupational and Healing energy therapies for special needs child, as well as kept up with all techniques as directed; administered anti-seizure and other medications as needed. Also contributed to the fundamental to the fundamental growth and development of both children through positive, fun, and educational activities. Prepared and cooked meals according to dietary needs and limitations; occasionally prepared meals for the rest of the family ; aided in basic household needs such as laundry, dishes, organization of toys, wardrobes, and common areas. Recently, I have become a mother myself and am now learning as I go leaning more towards attachment/gentle parenting.

Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:10/7/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.