Nanny available in Carol Stream, IL - 98893 - Nannies4hire.com

Maria a Nanny for Hire in Carol Stream, IL 60188

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

My childcare philosophy: I worked outside the home when my oldest two children were toddlers and have had my own personal experiences with daycare centers that were available to working parents. When we decided to have our third child, I found myself wanting to “fix” the issues I had found with “baby factory” daycares. As such, I started my own safe and loving home daycare for all children, from birth on up. In my home daycare, I created a childcare solution by combining the best of all childcare options: · Daycare Centers: socialization (multiple families) and structured daily schedules (meals and naps); · Home Daycare: comforts of a home, lower costs, and lots of love; · Nanny: consistency of one provider, field trips and individualized care and planning; · Babysitting: offering "date-night" care for the parents to re-connect while having their children in a familiar and safe environment. I use park districts and field trips as a way to add additional stimulation to the children’s day. I have had both a large and a small home daycare. In the past I have worked as a full-time private nanny, in order to give more personalized and engaging stimulation to the children. I offer a less structured "date-night" option during the evenings and weekends. I have taken many children, in my care, on vacations as well as provided care for other untraditional hours. I am currently interested in returning to a full-time private nanny position. I believe that children learn best through play. I play with the children and like to keep them engaged. Some of my favorites are; hugs, tickles, singing, coloring, playing with play-dough, reading, dancing, participating in classes, etc. I encourage mastery of new skills such as holding a bottle, rolling over, sitting, walking, jumping, recognizing letters and numbers, learning shapes and colors, introducing beginning math and reading skills, etc. I am able to provide age appropriate activities for multiple age groups at one time, while insuring each child receives the individual love and attention they crave. I have awesome references from families for whom I currently and have previously worked. I provide for all of the daily needs of the children in my care. I love to provide ample hugs, smiles and encouraging words. I prepare bottles, track foods being introduced, offer balanced meals and encourage self-feeding. I track diaper changes, teach toilet training skills and hand washing. I have years of experience using breast milk, formula, cloth diapers and disposable diapers. I have my own 2014 SUV and have a perfect driving record. I have been CPR and First-Aid certified many times. I will gladly agree to a background check or provide a copy of one already completed. In addition, I have no problem with any other tests or checks such as drug, driving, Social Security number verification, physical, etc. I am willing to complete any additional training courses recommended by parents. All classes, tests and checks will be the financial responsibility of the requesting parents.

Maria nanny Gender:Female Age:38 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 700 - 800+ Ref ID:98893

Experience
10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)      
Late Evening (9-12)      
Overnight (12a-6a)      

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Either Live-in or Live-out Preferred States:IL


My past childcare experience: Hello, I am a mother, grandmother, family assistant, doula and a childcare provider, house manager, and a nanny. I completely understand how daunting a task it can be to find the PERFECT childcare match for your precious child. I am looking for a great family to offer my nanny services to. I am currently looking for a full-time position as a nanny. My hours are based on the needs of my clients. As a mom, I understand that the needs of a family can be ever changing. I have had families that only used my part-time hours during the evenings and weekends. I have had families that only used my full-time business hours. I have had some families that used both. I am very flexible when it comes to the hours I am available. My Experience: I organize and engage children in age appropriate activities, keep them safe, and clean up after them. This includes structuring their day, scheduling classes and field trips, playing, laughing, coloring, singing, etc. I prepare healthy meals, teach manners and transport them to and from classes. In addition, I care for children during my “off hours”. I have had my own home daycare for years. In the past, I have been a private nanny, provided childcare at my church, I worked part-time at a public daycare, I have tutored in math and I have been a Girl Scout leader. I have cared for children with physical and learning disabilities, moderate and severe allergies, multiples, preemies, infants, toddlers and school age. I currently work part-time with Birthways as a postpartum doula and volunteer with Chicago Volunteer Doulas as a labor doula. Families are my passion.

Additional Comments: My objective: I am looking for a family that will be a great match for me, as well as to be the best childcare match for your family. My idea of a perfect match: · I am looking for a family that shares my belief that our children are the most important of all, in this world. I have three daughters. My daughters are 21, 20, and 11 and are all in school or living on their own. My daughters are wonderful assistants and offer baby-sitting services. My granddaughters are 8 months and 2 years old. They love play-dates! · I am looking for a family that would like to have long-term nanny. I believe that it is very important for children to feel safe in a stable environment. I believe that children develop a strong bond with their childcare provider and babysitters. I believe when children know that their environment is stable, they feel safe to learn and explore, knowing that they can fall back on this stability. · I am looking for a family that recognizes my years of experience as a childcare provider, a nanny, a mother, a grandmother, a doula and a babysitter. I want to work for parents that look to me for suggestions and ideas to complement their own. I would like to work for families that believe in open communication, even when it is hard. I think contracts and job out-lines are great tools. I would be a complement to your family by being a reliable, flexible, trustworthy, honest, devoted, loving, and caring provider. I would like to work for families that value having wonderful childcare. I aim to be that. I am fortunate to be able to make a decision about this match based on a connection between your family and me, not financial reasons. I believe, as a parent, we do not want to put a dollar amount on the care for our children, as that does not always buy us quality anyway. I think as a provider, we do not want to give the impression that this is where our priorities lie. I believe that my volunteer hours and my “off hours-home daycare” show my commitment and love for what I do. I believe my references and work history speak clearly about where my priorities are. I believe that payment is one way a family can show their appreciation. I believe every child is a miracle and would be honored to have the responsibility of caring for your little angel. Thank you for spending a few minutes of your day to get to know me! I love my job and would enjoy hearing from you.


Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:7/18/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.