Nanny available in Carol stream, IL - 684622 - Nannies4hire.com

Danielle a Nanny for Hire in Carol Stream, IL 60188

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

My passion for children has lead me to many job fields that include working with children, to my dismay many of these jobs pay minimum wage or just hardly more than minimum wage. I want to be able to work and love what I am doing, while also getting paid a fair wage for the work that I am doing. I believe I can achieve both of these things by being a nanny. My intense love and passion for working with children, and helping them to learn and grow should not be wasted any longer. I am confident in my ability to work well with children of all ages, and I am ready to try something new. It is so special to be able to build a bond with children one on one or in smaller groups, and I know nannying will give me the chance to do so. I take it as a part of my job as a nanny to not only look after and care for the children, but also educate them and help them to learn new things with every chance that I get.

Danielle nanny Gender:Female Age:25 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 300 - 500 Ref ID:684622

Experience
3 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)    
Late Morning (9a-12p)    
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)    
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)    
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)    

Position Duration:Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Either Live-in or Live-out Preferred States:IL


My past childcare experience: My experience with infant, toddlers and school aged children is extremely extensive. I have been babysitting since the age of 12 ( I am now 23). I also have experience with nannying. But most importantly I have been studying Early Childhood education since my junior year in high school when I was able to leave school everyday at 10AM to attend EC Education credits for college. This is where taught a preschool class for the first time on my own, and also where I learned how to create and implement lesson plans in the classroom. During both my Junior and senior year in the ECE program, I was on the A-team, the deans list, and I was even chosen to give a presentation about how much I had learned in my ECE courses and how the material I learned would benefit me in the future, to the district 93 board of education. I have been studying early childhood education in college for 5 years now, I am currently attending NIU and will be completing my student teaching in the fall. I took this past school year to complete an ESL endorsement, in August the endorsement will be official. I also already have my associates degree in Early childhood education. The professional & paid teaching experience that I have is also extensive. I have student teaching experience with classes of 10 or more with the following age groups; 3months-18 months, toddlers, 3years-4years, preschool, and school angers up to 13 years old. Last year I had the first preschool class of my own, and I also did the after school program everyday of the week which included children up to 12 years old. (The pay was not enough to support myself, so I sadly had to quit the job last summer.) I have worked at several daycares within the past 5 years due to transferring schools 3 times, this has given me an extensive amount of diversity in my students age groups, learning styles, learning disabilities, behavioral problems & health problems. I have also been a lifeguard where I was trained in CPR and first aid ( my CPR certification is now expired).


Level of education:College Degree Languages: Armenian Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.