Lisa a Nanny for Hire in Carmel, NY 10512

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

My current position(ending soon) has been wonderful and I would love to continue to work as a Nanny simply because I have never enjoyed a job as much as I do now.

Lisa nanny Gender:Female Age:26 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 400 - 500 Ref ID:607201

2 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Either Live-in or Live-out Preferred States:NY

My past childcare experience: My name is Lisa, I'm 23 years old. I have babysat for multiple families throughout high school and college. I graduated Siena College this past May (2012) and will be returning to Graduate school this coming fall for School Counseling. Last August, I began working with an absolutely wonderful family that I found – as summer approaches, and my position ends I hope to be lucky enough find another great family to work with before I head back to grad school. I have worked with children ranging from age 5 months to 12+ years. I have a strong background in the education field and enjoy putting my college education to good use. I’ve created chore boards, behavior contracts, reward systems etc…for the families I have worked for. I also have what has become known as the “Mary Poppins bag” of activates and crafts that could keep kids of all ages entertained for hours! I am a creative person who can create fun activities out of pretty much anything I can get my hands on. I am proactive sitter, I would rather have kids doing activities instead of propped in front of the television. I was a leader for 3 years and have an endless supply of left over crafts. While completing my undergrad, I spent a year teaching an Emotional Intelligence class at a local middle school. I created and taught lessons about a variety of subjects (integrity, honesty, and self discipline) to 6th grade classes. The goal of the class was to get students to think and make decisions for themselves. I don’t mind doing housework, organizational things, and am a pretty good cook. My homemade chicken soup, I am told, should be famous! I also really enjoy making desserts (Birthday cakes are my specialty). I am a safe and cautious driver and have a very safe car. Please let me know if you have any other questions for me! I would be happy to answer them!

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.