Nanny available in Carlsbad, CA - 492301 - Nannies4hire.com

Sylvia a Nanny for Hire in Carlsbad, CA 92011

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

To begin, I love being with children and they love being with me. We have so much fun together, playing laughing and being silly. In addition, I feel that because of who I am and what I have learned over the years about children, I have a lot to offer them. I feel very strongly about helping children gain a good positive foundation from which they can grow and create a fulfilling life for themselves. Such a foundation includes having a good sense of who they are and feeling good about it; feeling acceptable and loved by others; having a positive outlook on life; feeling love and compassion for others; having confidence in their abilities; and having appreciation for life and what it has to offer them. One thing I do to foster these qualities in a child is to give them a lot of one-on-one time with my full undivided attention. I work to communicate to a child that he is important and worth my time and attention. I also work to understand how a child sees things or feels about things. Understanding and validating a childís experience, even if I donít agree with it, gives me a better place to start from if I need to teach him how he might change that experience into one that is more beneficial. In my opinion, growing up today is more difficult than at any other time. Social pressures, active busy lifestyles and the non-stop flow of information can be overwhelming. I believe that building strong foundations one child at a time is a job worth doing.

Sylvia nanny Gender:Female Age:55 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 400 - 500 Ref ID:492301

Experience
10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:No Preference

Would prefer to:Live-in Preferred States:CA


My past childcare experience: I have worked eleven years as a live-in nanny for four wonderful families. During this time I have cared for children ranging from infants through teenagers. I have cared for up to three children at a time and have some special needs experience.


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English,Spanish Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/25/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.