Karen a Nanny for Hire in Carlsbad, CA 92009

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

What I enjoy most about my work is helping each child develop his/her skills and interests, and guide them into becoming the person they are meant to be. I want their home to be the safest place on earth, and that means providing a calm, compassionate and encouraging atmosphere for the children.

Karen nanny Gender:Female Age:51 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 600 - 700 Ref ID:281104

10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Available immediately
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Either Live-in or Live-out Preferred States:CA, MD, OR, PA, VA, WA

My past childcare experience: During my 20 years as a professional nanny, 12 of those were for one family with 3 boys. I see my job as twofold - providing the best care and attention necessary for each child's development, and helping support a healthy family environment. I've continually educated myself on child care and parenting skills for each child's age range, have experience with all ages from infant to 16, and like to adapt my approach to the needs of the child and family. During my free time, I've worked with families in our neighborhood, either tutoring, baby sitting, or giving music lessons. To give you an idea of what I can provide a young child/children on a typical day, here is a general list of activities: a minimum of one outdoor activity, also at least one physical activity, arts and crafts, listening and/or creating music, reading aloud to child, simple cooking, puzzles, play that involves the child's interests and imagination, rest/nap time if needed. All activities are dependent upon the family's approval, and are age appropriate.

Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:4/8/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.