Nanny available in Canton, MI - 289719 - Nannies4hire.com

Ashley a Nanny for Hire in Canton, MI 48187

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

For as long as i can remember i have loved working with children. I have baby sat and cared for children since i was eleven years old. In December of 2012 I graduated with my degree in family and youth studies with hopes of becoming a school counselor. I want to go back and get my masters in school counseling, but for now I would love to work in an environment that allows me to be around children and have a positive influence in their lives.

Ashley nanny Gender:Female Age:28 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 300 - 500 Ref ID:289719

Experience
7 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples

Availability - Available immediately
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:MI


My past childcare experience: I started babysitting for many different families starting at the age of 12. During the 2005-2006 school year when was a senior in high school, I took a class that allowed me to work in a preschool for two hours everyday, caring for children that were 2 to 5 years old. During the summers of 02-06 i worked as a nanny caring for two children (1 boy and 1 girl), and sometimes taking on some of their family friend's children (2 boys and 2 girls) as well. The children were ages 2 to 11 years old. I worked in a daycare during the summer of 2007 while i was home from college caring for children that were 2 to 13 years of age. During the summers of 09 & 10 I did some part time nannying for a family with two boys aged 1 and 3. Since then I have earned my bachelors degree in Family and Youth studies and completed an internship working with children living in a domestic violence and sexual assault shelter. I now currently hold a part time nanny job and am looking for another part time job that will allow me to build a schedule around my other nanny job (i get my schedule 1 month in advance).

Additional Comments: I am CPR certified for all areas, newborns to adults.


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/24/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.