Carrie a Nanny for Hire in Canandaigua, NY 14424

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I love working with children because of their enthusiasm and excitement when you teach or show them something new. It is rewarding to see a child learn a new skill or gain confidence because you have been a positive influence for them. Being a nanny is my favorite childcare experience because of the flexibility. I can create fun and educational experiences that children do not get to do in the classroom. I enjoy getting to know one family and each child individually.

Carrie nanny Gender:Female Age:32 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 600 - 700 Ref ID:306673

5 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:No Preference

Would prefer to:Either Live-in or Live-out Preferred States:MD, NJ, NY

My past childcare experience: I am a graduate from a four-year college with a degree in Education. Over the past 17 years I have babysat on a regular basis for many families. I have experience counseling families on child care issues. I have a diverse background in childcare including being a preschool teacher, babysitter, student teaching in kindergarten and first grade, substitute teacher, swimming instructor/supervisor and camp director. Since graduating, I have taken more long term nanny jobs. I moved to Alabama and lived with a family with three children. During that year, I gained a lot of experience with special needs. I was trained to care for severe medical needs and personalized therapies.

Additional Comments: I do not have a specific situation in mind of what I am looking for. I enjoy children of all ages. I would like to be treated like a member of the family and be invited to travel. When you hire me, you are getting a loyal, respectful, and nurturing nanny that will go above and beyond the call of duty. Parents often tell me how much they love the activities I bring and come up with to keep their children entertained.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:1/11/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.