Nanny available in Campbell, CA - 371003 - Nannies4hire.com

Kasmira a Nanny for Hire in Campbell, CA 95008

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

Although I do enjoy working in a facility I think my skills would be better utilized in a family environment. I am excellent with newborns, and have the training needed to teach toddlers & pre-preschoolers the things they need for kindergarten readiness. Because of my education & experience I am aware of the different developemental stages a child goes through at different ages, as well as when certian brain connections are made in the early years. This enables me to help the children in my care develope to their fullest potential. I also have experience in Positive Discipline techniques. In addition to having worked with school-age children and pre-teens, I am a mother to a 19 year. old young man. My significant other also has 3 children 50% of the time. Boy- age 18, & 2 girls ages 10 & 11. I believe that children can benifit from learning & growing at home with a caring adult.

Kasmira nanny Gender:Female Age:39 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 100 - 800+ Ref ID:371003

Experience
10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:No Preference

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:CA


My past childcare experience: I have provided live-in/live-out care for several families over the years & also volunteered almost 900 hours at pre-schools in the area while taking some of my E.C.E. courses. I have also provided tutoring for early elementary school age children. I was also an on-call substitute teacher at 2 Montessori based childcare center/pre-schools serving children age(s) 6 mos. thru kindergarten for about 2+ years until I moved out of the area. I have also sucessfully provided in-home pre-school lessons for 2 children in my home for the 2 yrs. until they entered kindergarten. Recently, I have been referred by word-of-mouth to provide care for several newborns & infants. I have also assisted as a night nanny a few times -once for triplets! I currently have a few regular clients, although not as often as when they were younger! 2 households that are neighbors, both with children age 3 & age 6 now! The older siblings are a few months apart as are the younger ones! I've been with one of these families since their 6 year old was 7 mos old several evenings a week & I worked with the 2nd family a few days a week for about 18 months when the kids were a little over a year old & preschool age. Now since they're all older I'm only needed on occasion though we still keep in touch regularly! Both families are still close to me and are happy to provide excellent references!

Additional Comments: I believe in providing a comfortable, happy, loving environment that fosters independence for children to grow & learn at their own pace. I believe that children do best when given age-appropriate boundaries, and that consistency and follow-through, along with plenty of praise & positive re-enforcement are necessary when teaching children basic principles to live by like empathy, kindness, manners, and the self-discipline they need to learn how to care for their own basic daily needs (teeth brushing, hand washing, etc.). I have also learned that these good moral qualities can come naturally to children if their environment is set up properly & they are cared for by positive adults that believe in leading by example. I believe in teaching children to & ''Treat others the way you'd like to be treated.'' I have found that by respecting a child you earn their respect & they are more willing to listen when you are teaching them how to have nice manners. I also feel it is extremely important to teach children how to learn how to calm themselves down and then correctly assess how they are feeling. Eventually they learn how to label their emotions correctly & how to use the right words to communicate how they are feeling & what their needs are. When you validate a child's feelings & repeat back to them they feel valued & important. This empowers them and gives them the confidence to speak up & express their thoughts & feelings. Vocabulary & literacy go hand-in-hand. To build a large vocabulary children benefit by being read to as well as talking about what toys they're playing with, colors, shapes, numbers, letters, etc. Songs are also helpful. I am also a firm believer in respecting the parents' choices when it comes to how they wish to have their children cared for. Some parents prefer to run the show, with everything scheduled in advance in which case my position would be to follow that schedule in their absence their way. Other parents may feel it best for the child to make their own schedule & most of their own choices. In that situation my job would be to learn how they communicate with the child to understand the child's needs & follow their methods. I have copies of my current T.B. test, my background check/ F.B.I & fingerprint clearance, as well as my CPR & first-aid certifications, my college units/classes taken, and my authorization to work in a daycare/pre-school setting & many personal references available at time of interview upon request! =)


Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:6/1/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.