Helena a Nanny for Hire in Calgary, AB T3G 0A7

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

Hello. My name is Helena. I love Disney, a good cup of tea, nature, and photography. But most importantly I absolutely love working with children. I am 23 years old and have a Bachelor of Education as well as an undergrad in Behavioural Sciences with a focus on child development. I am a warm, energetic, flexible, patient and creative person, and I love having fun and helping children discover the world around them. I have worked with children for many years in many different capacities. For example, designing and leading summer day camp programs, babysitting/nannying, working with special needs children, mentoring high school girls, and completing my practicum for my education degree. I would love to chat more with you to learn about your children and your unique child care needs.

Helena nanny Gender:Female Age:25 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 500 - 700 Ref ID:694884

5 years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Available immediately
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:AB

My past childcare experience: -I have babysat/nannied for a variety of children ages 6months-10 years old. Duties included bathing, dressing, feeding, providing emotionally/physically stimulating activities, socialization, helping with homework, running errands etc. -I worked at a summer day camp for 5 years, the last 2 years of which I was in charge of running the xx Camps (children ages 3-5). I planned and taught the curriculum, engaged the children in activities, arranged snacks, provided supervision on field trips, etc. In each camp there were 12 children. -I regularly work with an Autistic teenager, arranging socialization opportunities, and helping her with self care/personal hygiene -I volunteer regularly with a youth group, at which I mentor high school aged girls -During my practicum experience in my Bachelor of Education, I was in charge of up to 30 children at once, providing care and valuable learning opportunities

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:Canadian Country of Residence:CA Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.