Nanny available in Burnaby, BC - 756158 - Nannies4hire.com

Molly a Nanny for Hire in Burnaby, BC V5H 4N2

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I have already been a nanny before, and i want to do it again because i really LOVE it! I value to the early years, and they are the most important in children's development. 0-5 are the most crucial years. I love being a part of this time in their lives and being able to positively influence them. Watching children reach milestones in their lives at such a young age really is what i love the most about being a nanny.

Molly nanny Gender:Female Age:26 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 400 - 600 Ref ID:756158

Experience
1 years Nanny 6 years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)      
Late Evening (9-12)      
Overnight (12a-6a)            

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time,Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:BC


My past childcare experience: Most recently i've worked at a Early Learning Centre in Nelson BC, i worked in the 0-3 room for over a year. Previous to that i worked in Vancouver, Nannying for 2 families for a year, childrens ages ranging from 6months to 3. In Australia i completed my Diploma In Children's Services, which is the equivalent of ECE/IT here in Canada. From all my practicums i got job offers. Since 2012 i have been worked in several childcare centers, which have ranged from wealthy to children with bare minimums in their home lives, also have worked with children of domestic violence in a daycare setting. When i first moved to Canada, i was a Nanny in Vancouver for around 10months. I worked with a 1.5 year old girl, a 6month year old boy and a 3 year old boy. It was amazing i really LOVED being a Nanny, it was very fulfilling! Before all of this as soon as i finished high school i moved to South Africa and volunteered in a boarding school over there, where my duties ranged from working in the boarding house with the older children, i also was a replacement teacher if i was needed (which was pretty often) in that position i worked with children from grade 0 to 3. Having this experience is what made me get into Early Childhood Education when i got back to Australia. (:

Additional Comments: Having worked in a daycare setting to being a nanny and now back in the daycare setting, i really value QUALITY care. This is far more easier to provide for children when there isn't 12 children in the room. I am able to provide one on one time with the child/ren. I love the outdoors! I care about fitness and my health, i really enjoy playing sports. The thing that makes me happiest is helping others.


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:Australian Country of Residence:CA Last login:8/15/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.