Caitlin a Nanny for Hire in Burlington, VT 05401

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I have worked with children for the past 8 years, and pride myself in my ability to be a positive and helpful support system. I am able to think quickly on my feet and in stressful situations, while always maintaining a optimistic and positive attitude. I am committed to providing safe and nurturing environments for children, while having fun in the process. I have immense passion for healthy cooking, and crafts of all kinds (specifically painting and photography). I love anything that is outside, including biking, swimming, and hiking, and like to share that passion with the children i nanny for. I find that I am really able to connect to children on a personal level - it is one of the reasons why I chose to pursue a career working with children. I am a very family-oriented person and really take each family’s specific needs and requests to heart. I respect that each family has a different style of parenting, and believe that my flexible, open-minded attitude makes me a perfect nannying candidate.

Caitlin nanny Gender:Female Age:24 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 500 - 700 Ref ID:686865

3 years Nanny 8 years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:No Preference

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:VT

My past childcare experience: I have over 8 years experience caring for children of all ages. I am a recent UVM graduate with a science degree in speech pathology and linguistics, with a concentration in child psychology. Through my time at the xx Center (an organization that provides services to disabled children and adults), as a personal care assistant, full time nanny and through my coursework in the communication sciences and disorders department at xx, I believe that I have really evolved the knowledge and skills it takes to be great caretaker for children. I also have previous experience as a camp counselor for two summers, and as a peer mentor for children at the Shelburne Community School. I have extensive experience with infants and toddlers, and with families of multiple children. I have experience in crisis/intervention training, tutoring, healthy cooking, and have qualified organizational skills. Most recently I was a full-time nanny for a two year old boy. My duties included meal preparation, light housekeeping, running errands, and creating a stimulating and engaging environment.

Additional Comments: I am a non-smoker, have reliable transportation and a clean driving-record. I love to cook healthy and I love DIY projects. I am super clean and organized, but love to have fun! There are times to have fun and times to be serious. I think it's important to have a mix of both.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.