Nanny available in Burlington, VT - 670291 - Nannies4hire.com

Haley a Nanny for Hire in Burlington, VT 05401

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I have a passion for teaching and improving the lives of children. I have been working in a preschool for 2 years now with children from eight weeks old to five years old. I now want to become a nanny so that I will be with one family consistently. This will allow me the ability to plan developmentally appropriate and fun activities to further your child's growth.

Haley nanny Gender:Female Age:24 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 300 - 600 Ref ID:670291

Experience
3 years Nanny 7 years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities

Availability - Available immediately
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)        
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)      
Late Evening (9-12)      
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:VT


My past childcare experience: I have been working in a childcare center for two years now. This past year I have spent the majority of my time in the infant room caring for children from eight weeks old to one year old. Most recently, I have been covering the maternity leave in the one to two year old classroom. I began babysitting at 13 years old and was a summer nanny for a family with a ten year old for three years. When I began my college career to get a degree in Elementary Education, I continued to babysit. I also was working in schools as part of my student teaching requirement. I have planned and taught developmentally appropriate lessons from preschool to third grade. I enjoy planning hands on lessons that allow and encourage children to explore their surroundings.

Additional Comments: I just graduated from Champlain College with a degree in early childhood/ elementary education and a minor in psychology.


Level of education:College Degree Languages: ASL Sign Language,English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:2/16/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.