Nanny available in Burlington, VT - 642289 - Nannies4hire.com

Corina a Nanny for Hire in Burlington, VT 05401

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I adore children, but since I am unable to have my own, I prefer to spend as much time as possible with the children of others.

Corina nanny Gender:Female Age:34 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 100 - 500 Ref ID:642289

Experience
2 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)                
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)    
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)              
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Part-time,Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:VT


My past childcare experience: I'm an educated, polylingual, child-adoring 32-year-old woman living in Burlington, Vermont with my husband and four cats (our surrogate children!). I have a couple decades of experience tutoring, providing social services to, volunteering with, and caring for children (including working as a baby-sitter and part-time nanny). I am seeking a somewhat flexible part-time nanny position to supplement my freelance tutoring work, my volunteer work with underprivileged children living in Burlington, Vermont, and my biannual volunteer work with children (two weeks in April and December). Some of my favorite activities to engage in with children (depending on age) are reading; making art (I am an 'advanced amateur' visual artist and photographer and enjoy cultivating creativity and self-expression in children); co-writing and co-illustrating stories; singing songs; playing age-appropriate board games, including but not limited to Scrabble, chess, checkers, Chinese checkers, Connect Four, and Parcheesi; playing outside (I don't mind getting dirty in 'mud season', and I have a very warm winter coat for inclement weather!); going for walks; going swimming in the summer; teaching foreign languages (I speak Russian and Spanish, and it's incredible how quickly and easily children can learn foreign languages!); helping with homework (yes, really!); baking cookies; organizing birthday parties and other events; facilitating play-dates--and many other activities. I value education greatly and endeavor to make every interaction a learning experience--often without the kids even knowing they're 'learning' (a word that doesn't always have fun connotations for children)! I received my bachelor's degree (summa cum laude) from Indiana University in 2005 and did graduate work at Columbia University (2008-2010). I am CPR and First Aid certified, and I have experience working with children with developmental/neurological/learning disabilities (including dyslexia, dyscalcula, autism spectrum disorders, Down's Syndrome/mental retardation, and cerebral palsy) as well as emotional or behavioral issues (including ADHD, conduct disorder, oppositional-defiant disorder, anger management problems, reactive attachment disorder, post-traumatic stress disorder, obsessive-compulsive disorder, anxiety and panic disorders, phobias, and depression).

Additional Comments: While I do not currently have a driver's license (having lived in New York City until recently, I'd had no use for one), my husband owns a car and drives me where I need to go. In the event that he is unable to, I take taxis. However, I do intend to apply for a driver's permit in the spring, and I hope to have my driver's license by July.


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English,Russian,Spanish Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.