Laynette a Nanny for Hire in Burlington, NC 27217

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

I became a nanny because I have much love for children.I love being around them and intetaining them. It does my heart good to see the smile on their face and hear laughter coming from their little voices. As an adult, not following my dream to be a teacher was disapointing to me. Becoming a nanny has opened the door for me to use my gift and desire to do what I love to do which is surrounding myself with children and showing them a fun way to learn.

Laynette nanny Gender:Female Age:62 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 600 - 700 Ref ID:622000

10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)                
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)                
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)      

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:NC

My past childcare experience: In the pass the children that I worked with were injoyable. Sure there were days when the child had a bad day but they were not hard to deal with. We would have our one on one talks as to what disturbed him or her and within a few minutes case closed; they were happy and tightly huging my neck. I enjoyed going to the library with the children. Most libraries have story time in the mornings. Planning and going on play dates was a joy. Going the the park and going on morning walks was a treat for the babies and myself. The children who were able to talk, during the walks I would point out different animals and plants teaching them the nature of them.Some children would ask questions and took home different kinds of rocks, sticks, leaves and flowers. When they were sick from a cold the parents would inform me as to how much medication to give them and I would keep record of it. There was also play time at home in the yard and indoors. When the weather was bad there were indoor games,inculding reading, arts craft,teaching them writing,shapes and many things that would prepare them for school. When the babies became school age I took them to school and pick them up in the afternoon.

Additional Comments: I am a person who is full of love and enjoy life. I am told that I have a lot of energy. Not only do I love being around children; they show that they love being with me as well.

Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:I do not wish to disclose. Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.