Monica a Nanny for Hire in Burlington, CT 06013

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I truly love the relationships you can develop with the children and their parents when you become a nanny. I also love watching the level of security the children have in knowing there are so many people who deeply care about them. It's fulfilling to watch them grow and help these tiny ones learn to be good people. I love these little guys as my own and it's the best job you could ever ask to have.

Monica nanny Gender:Female Age:27 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 400 - 700 Ref ID:674091

4 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)        
Late Morning (9a-12p)        
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)        
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)        
Early Evening (6p-9p)        
Late Evening (9-12)        
Overnight (12a-6a)        

Position Duration:Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:CT

My past childcare experience: I began caring for children as soon as I was old enough to pick them up. I began babysitting for numerous families at 12 years old. At 16 years old I began working 25 hours per week in the infant room of a daycare. After a few years I became a "floater" which means a teacher who moves from classroom to classroom to fill in. While this helped me to work with a variety of ages and parents, I truly loved the infants and toddlers and wound up back there. I worked the daycare setting for four years. For the past four years I have worked as a nanny for a family with two wonderful children. The baby was 3 months old when I started with them and their son was just turning 3 years old.

Additional Comments: I believe in a schedule with flexibility. I love to take the kids out places so they can learn and experience things. Even a trip to the grocery store can be a time to learn! Other outings can include classes, trips to the library, to the museum. I love to cook, run errands and I am fine with doing laundry and things like organizing and vacuuming.

Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.