Nanny available in Burleson, TX - 389903 - Nannies4hire.com

Erica a Nanny for Hire in Burleson, TX 76028

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I really had fun during those young years with my own children and began to seek out careers in the field. I understand it is hard to raise a family today & desire to help parents delight in their children. I love working in a home environment with children: gardening, cooking, art, life skills, stories, walks, instilling daily routines, it is great and rewarding! Currently selling my home in Lodi Ca. Also willing to be a backup nanny.

Erica nanny Gender:Female Age:47 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 300 - 800+ Ref ID:389903

Experience
6 years Nanny 8 years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:No Preference

Would prefer to:Either Live-in or Live-out Preferred States:ID, MO, TX


My past childcare experience: I have three grown children and have struggled keeping the family unit together. -drive a 2013 ford explorer and can use it for work if needed. -excellent driving record. -Montessori Training for ages of 2-6. -Have had a Family Home Child Care for 6 years, -website. Montessori training has been very instrumental in childcare, causing me to grow in love with childhood! -Served at two Montessori preschools. The “center” environment was less desirable then the “home” environment for me. -homeschooled my own children up to 1st, 2nd grades. -120 college credits in g.e. & social sciences (including family consumer sciences) -completing 40 Montessori credits -A journal of 4 yrs work available upon request. -Being self-motivated and enjoying working with families as I do is a great combination for being a nanny I believe. <> -Experience with dog training and gardening. Authentic Montessori Materials available to use with your children if you like. (2-6 yrs) *the 6 years of nanny experience are actually my childcare yrs. I ran a childcare for 6 yrs with total of 5 children. Great references!

Additional Comments: A Montessori caretaker can help you prepare the home environment to get the outcomes you want for your child by sharing basic Montessori principles. <> Clean up after myself and teach children to clean up after themselves. I encourage basic self-help skills. A childcare giver with light cooking and clean-up. Love to swim!


Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:Irish Country of Residence:US Last login:6/26/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.