RaeLee a Nanny for Hire in Burleson, TX 76028

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I enjoy being a Nanny because I am a highly intuitive person who loves children. I genuinely delight in the everyday little things they accomplish and I respect each and every child as a unique person with feelings, thoughts and ideas, no matter their age. I have the ability to use clear communication techniques and to create a happy, caring and stimulating environment for children while being sensitive to their needs and feelings. I am a dedicated Nanny with a positive attitude.

RaeLee nanny Gender:Female Age:30 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 400 - 800+ Ref ID:204035

5 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time,Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:TX

My past childcare experience: I have experience working with children ages 6 weeks old to 12 years old and I also have experience working with children who have disabilities. I used to work at a Montessori school prior to giving birth to my son. I have held Nanny positions prior to my current position and have 5 years experience. I have references that you may check. I am CPR and First Aid certified and I have completed Love and Logic courses. I believe a structured environment is very important for children. I am extremely focused on promoting the physical, social, emotional and intellectual development of children as well as their independence. I love hands on activities, exploring the outdoors, field trips and story time.

Additional Comments: My philosophy on child rearing: I believe in being firm, yet gentle and nurturing. Patience is key. I believe limit setting for children should be done early in an effort to help them cope with their impulses and anxieties. I also believe limits are internalized and actually make children feel safe. Discipline: I believe discipline involves teaching any child right from wrong, how to respect the rights of others, which behaviors are acceptable and which are not, with the goal of helping the child feel secure, loved, self-confident and self-disciplined. All children are different and have different temperaments and developmental levels and a style of discipline that may work with one child may not work with another. I believe in being consistent, staying calm, not focusing on negatives, always reinforce good behavior and model by example.

Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:6/10/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.