Kathryn a Nanny for Hire in Burke, VA 22015

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

There is nothing more rewarding that fostering the growth, education, and creativity of a child. Being a nanny allows me to help parents raise their children in their own homes with a schedule completely designed to best fit all of their needs. Helping children explore and learn new things everyday is the best part of being a nanny.

Kathryn nanny Gender:Female Age:29 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 500 - 800+ Ref ID:654299

10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Part-time,Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:VA, DC

My past childcare experience: Through both volunteer and professional work I have demonstrated my commitment to children and youth, working in recreation, education, and home setting. In addition to college courses I have received training from Fairfax County, Red Cross, as well as a Private Childcare Facility. I am able to connect and relate well to youth with special needs and circumstances. I feel confident in my abilities to relate to and connect with each child as an individual while implementing and maintaining structure and clear expectations in a group setting. As a nanny I have planned and coordinated all activities for the children, including; enrichment, sports, travel preparations, doctors’ appointments, therapy and counseling appointments. Collaborated with social workers and counselors to construct, implement, and supervise therapeutic treatments and activities. As a nanny I always maintain regular communication with parents and medical professionals to optimize each child’s success in reaching emotional, physical, and educational goals. Along with helping each child reaching milestones and goals I have kept detailed records of all progress. Planning and preparing nutritious meals for the family to meet dietary limitations is yet another part of the job. With one of my families I nannied for, I enjoyed supporting the unique social and emotional needs of each child as they transitioned from foster care into permanent family relationships. I welcome additional, time sensitive, projects accurately without interference with normal routines and expectations.

Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:5/23/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.