Mary a Nanny for Hire in Burke, VA 22015

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

Being a nanny is a retirement position for me and a chance to help families with their children while they are away at work. I care deeply for children and have raised a daughter and twin boys. Since retiring from my own fashion business several years ago, I would prefer being a full time nanny and love taking care of twin babies but also enjoy babysitting on a part time basis. To me this is a most rewarding profession watching children develop.

Mary nanny Gender:Female Age:73 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 500 - 600 Ref ID:574676

8 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)              
Late Evening (9-12)              
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:VA

My past childcare experience: I started my first full time nanny position with a ten month old boy who has CF. I took care of him for fourteen months as his full time nanny. Next I was a full time nanny to very active twin girls age two. I taught them to speak English and potty trained them. My next full time nanny job was for premature twin babies age three months. In between full time positions I babysit for children on an ongoing weekly basis. I love taking care of young children and spend a lot of time teaching them through activities that are age appropriate. I read to the children I care for rather than turning on the TV. I usually have a schedule and we go out to play or for a walk weather permitting. I would just like to add that I cook very healthy meals and keep a very tidy kitchen. Also I do help with the children's laundry and try and keep play area and nursery picked up!

Additional Comments: I have very good references and would be happy to provide them after meeting with you. Also I am open to having a background check.

Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:7/29/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.