Deborah a Nanny for Hire in Buford, GA 30519

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

My goal is to empower the stability of the family unit with my extensive experience as a parent, a professional, and my education.

Deborah nanny Gender:Female Age:46 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 400 - 800+ Ref ID:625895

10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time,Permanent / Part-time,Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Either Live-in or Live-out Preferred States:CA, FL, GA, SC

My past childcare experience: It  would be a privilege if you consider me to help with your 8 year old son. I am an energetic 42 year old single parent of two older children who attend school in California. I have open availability, and your current situation touched my heart.  I have extensive experience caring and educating children of all ages, both in groups and individually. My education has afforded me many applicable jobs including nanny for infant twins thru 12 years of age, teaching (pre-school thru high school), church child care for infants thru 5 th grade, child psychology, director of youth ministry, and family support services. I am also the proud mother of two older children who attend school in California. My daughter was 3 months premature, and my son was 1 month premature; as a result, I was trained for necessary home health care. Not only will I keep your child safe, I integrate developmentally appropriate social and emotional practices via play, cognitive challenges, gross and fine motor exercises, and language development. I am a California licensed school psychologist specializing in both educational and psychological aspects of children. I lived in CA for 20 I love being a psychologist, and for the past several years, I had the financial means to provide my services for free. GA has similar licensing requirements to CA; however, I do not have the required continuing education classes, since I worked as a volunteer for so long. This online process will take over 1-2 years.  As a result, I am seeking a job opportunity with a family who can truly benefit from my experience and maternal nurturing. Most families cannot afford a child specialist as a caregiver; however, as a working mother of two, I too hired a child specialist to assist me in the delivery of an excellent education and moral training, well rounded life opportunities, exposure to the arts and diverse cultural experiences, and overall genuine care for my children. You will find me to be an excellent fit for your needs, and if agreeable, I am available for a long term commitment. I am able to provide assessment, diagnostics, home schooling, play, arts and crafts, singing, dancing, the dramatics, therapy, and even parenting mentorship. I have worked with children of all ages ranging from infancy to 23 years.  My therapeutic proficiency includes several modalities including play based therapy,  behavior modification, ABA, and social skills training, to name a few. My technique yields successful results with the overall mental health of the child and the entire family. Further, I am always learning, and always open to new approaches. I am passionate with regard to youth and the overall health of the family and take my work seriously. Our children are our future, and contributing to their personal progress is a privilege. Thank you for your consideration, and I look forward to hearing from you. Sincerely, Deborah

Additional Comments: Most describe me as modernly old-fashioned. I believe in the value of the family unit, and feel called to participate as a care-taker, nurturer, teacher, parent mentor, counselor, and family advocate; overall, I wish to compliment the family by joining the family.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: Spanish Nationality:German Country of Residence:US Last login:10/15/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.