Nanny available in Buffalo, NY - 769195 - Nannies4hire.com

Samantha a Nanny for Hire in Buffalo, NY 14216

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

I think that it would be a great way to put my college degree to work. I have always had a passion to work with children and would like to see this desire through. I took a early childhood education class during my last semester at school and I had to do observation hours at an early childhood daycare center. I fell in love with the children there and adapted the social-emotional style of child care. I would love to instill that in children in any way I can and help them grow in ways that will pave attitudes and outlooks for the rest of their lives.

Samantha nanny Gender:Female Age:21 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 0 - 200 Ref ID:769195

Experience
9 years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time,Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:NY


My past childcare experience: I began babysitting when I was around twelve years old. Around the same age, I began volunteering at my local recreation center as a swim instructor. I babysat for my own siblings, for several other families in the community, and for my aunts and uncles watching my cousins. I loved swim lessons the most. Eventually, I acquired a job as a swim instructor at the recreation center and at my local YMCA. I have babysat with all different ages, up to 4 children at a time. All the children had different personalities, and I always did a home visit with the family and parents all home before I went in to babysit for the first time. Along with this, I did a lot of volunteering in the community with summer camps and other school activities that involved planning and coordinating events and activities for children, and then seeing the activities through first-hand. My love for kids evolved into my going to college for Health and Human Services with a concentration in Early Childhood and a minor in Sociology, specifically studying the functionality and dynamics of families. I wish to have a career working with children in my future.

Additional Comments: My first language is English. I speak little Spanish from high school classes, and limited ASL from 2 semesters during college. I have a great understanding for diversity and wish to treat all children the same, yet catering to their needs and desires.


Level of education:College Degree Languages: ASL Sign Language,English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/5/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.