Nanny available in Brooklyn Park, MN - 180755 - Nannies4hire.com

Robin a Nanny for Hire in Brooklyn Park, MN 55444

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

As you read up above. I've been a nanny for over 20 years. Taking care of children brings joy to my life. You could have a bad day and no matter what being a nanny I'm never down. The kids always make you feel special and give you so much love and looking up to you for guidance. It's such a wonderful feeling. You feel so honored when a family can trust you with their most precious things in life their children. I'm such a warm loving , caring, outgoing, understanding, and patient person. I want to be able to work with children on their social, emotional, and developmental skills.

Robin nanny Gender:Female Age:43 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 500 - 800+ Ref ID:180755

Experience
10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)        
Late Morning (9a-12p)        
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)        
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)        
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:No Preference

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:MN


My past childcare experience: I've grown up grown up children. My mom had a daycare in our home and I grew up with 4 younger brothers. My youngest brother is 22 years old. I started babysitting when I was 13 years old for neighbor kids and help my mom out. After high school and graduated from college I moved to Chicago to be a nanny. I worked for two families for almost 2 years. One of families moved to California and the other the mom worked out of their home and only needed me part-time. It was a fun experience and I had such loving and caring families. In February 1995 I moved up to Mahtomedi, MN as a live-in nanny for almost 3 years. I had such a wonderful experience and wonderful family. When I left I helped them hire their new nanny. I went back to being a live-out nanny and worked with a family in Chanhassen, MN for 2 years for girls the ages of 4 and 7. Both the girls were getting into school all day. So I tried the business world a little and still did some temporary work for awhile. Being around children all the time brings such happy tears to my eyes. It's such a warm feeling. Makes me such a happy person working with children. I went on to work with a set of twin girls with such wonderful parents in Minnetonka for about 8mos. The girls we so good and learned so much from that experience. I was so sad to leave. The Dad decided to stay home and watch the twins. I was so happy for them though. One of my close friends new I was working with twins and referred me to a family who lived in Andover, MN. They had twin girls 8 months old and a little boy who was 3. I was their nanny for almost 2 years and it was a very sad day when they told me the mom decided to stay home with them. I was happy that she could stay with them. I was excited for her. I still kept in contact with them and babysat every now and then. I found a wonderful family that just moved here from New York. They had 3 month year old twins "Luke and Annabell". She was a stay home mom. I was with them for over a year and half. From that job I went back to school. I did do some temporary work in between for about a month and found a very loving family in Eden Prairie, MN that I was referred to from one of my employers. I worked with twin boys since they were newborn until a year old. The parents had to let me go for ecomonical reasons. I still babysat for them and kept in contact. I found a loving family to work with with newborn twin girls. I started helping the mom out by doing overnights so she could catch up on her sleep before going back to work. Once she started back to work I started working full-time days with the twin girls til they were 8 months old and the family had an opportunity to move to London for work. This brings be up to date. I currently work in Minnetonka with 4 year old twin girls and a 4 month baby girl. I have been with this family for 4 years. I love working with children. My mom has always told me I'm a natural for this line of work. It brings happiness to my life everyday working with children. Also, I have been certified in CPR, and first aid.


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:Other Country of Residence:US Last login:8/2/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.