Robina a Nanny for Hire in Brooklyn, NY 11226

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I love working with kids of any age. Also interested in child development.

Robina nanny Gender:Female Age:33 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 700 - 800+ Ref ID:725381

6 years Nanny
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Available immediately
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)      
Late Evening (9-12)      
Overnight (12a-6a)      

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Either Live-in or Live-out Preferred States:NY

My past childcare experience: I'm 32-year-old, with a paid nanny experience of 6+ years. I'm originally from India and Nepal but I've been living in the U. S. for over 12 years now. I did my undergraduate from a private university in Minnesota and moved to New York six years ago. I began working as a nanny for short-terms or part-time while I was still in school. Five years ago, I dropped out of graduate school and became a full-time nanny. I've stayed with each family for a year or more. My first nanny experience was with a 16 month old girl whose mom was pregnant with twins. I took care mostly of the toddler for 4 months until the twins arrived and I helped in their care as well. This was my first time working closely with infants and I had a great time. After that, I worked with other families with infants, toddlers, pre-k and even school-aged children in different areas of Brooklyn (Prospect Heights, Williamsburg, Clinton Hill) and Upper West Side. I'm a fairly calm and thoughtful person, over all. I love working with kids and generally interested and committed to their physical, emotional and intellectual development. I don't have any strict philosophy when it comes to working with children, although I've been heavily influenced by mix of attachment style parenting (mostly infants), Gerber's RIE philosophy, and positive parenting. Each child is different and have different needs. I see my role as to create a healthy and safe environment for them to feel confident enough to learn positive behaviors and develop unique personalities. I love to read (so does the kids I take care of) and cook. I'm generally clean and have no problem cleaning up after myself and the kids. I love animals, gardening, music and going to art galleries and museums. As a nanny, I like to spend a lot of time outdoors exploring with kids. I've worked in service industry, as child care aide and dabbled around non-profits and art world as well. But the intimate daily caregiving as a nanny has been the most rewarding work of them all. I'm looking for a full-time position with at least 45+ hours and I'm looking to begin something immediate. Please let me know if you have any specific questions and I'll be happy to respond. References are available

Level of education:College Degree Languages: Hindi,Nepalese Nationality:Other Country of Residence:US Last login:11/4/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.