Nanny available in Brooklyn, NY - 711663 - Nannies4hire.com

Kate a Nanny for Hire in Brooklyn, NY 11238

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

During my time as a teacher, I've learned valuable communication skills and have proven my responsibility through highly effective instruction, planning, and assessment of students. Aside from the core curriculum, I have found that teaching social and emotional skills are the foundation for student success. My favorite times working with students are times where we learned about one another, played games together, and inquired about topics of interest. I believe students learn best when they have authentic experiences. As a full time nanny, I can bring these authentic experiences to your children and support their social, emotional, and academic growth. Children are naturally curious, and develop a love for learning in an environment where they feel safe and supported. I feel as though I embody these qualities and can make for a nurturing addition to your family.

Kate nanny Gender:Female Age:26 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 700 - 800+ Ref ID:711663

Experience
10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)      
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:NY


My past childcare experience: I love working with children! Since the age of 12 I have been a babysitter for kids of various ages and needs. In high school, I participated in numerous camps for kids and spent my senior year working in a local elementary school. I majored in Elementary Education in college and when I graduated, moved to Fairfax County Virginia to begin my teaching career teaching 1st grade.

Additional Comments: I look forward to hearing from you and sharing more about the strengths I can bring to this position.


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:I do not wish to disclose. Country of Residence:US Last login:9/8/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.