Nanny available in Astoria, NY - 697423 - Nannies4hire.com

Roy a Nanny for Hire in Astoria, NY 11102

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I moved to Astoria, Queens with my fiancée back in August of 2016. I am an improviser/actor and working as a nanny would open up my schedule to be a performer at night, as well as move me out of working in the restaurant industry. I've always worked well with children and wanted to become a teacher, but not having any NY licensure due to newly moving here, this is the most accessible way for me to fulfill some of that teaching need.

Roy nanny Gender:Male Age:37 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 500 - 800+ Ref ID:697423

Experience
10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car
Can care for
Twins/Multiples

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)    
Late Morning (9a-12p)    
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)    
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)    
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time,Permanent / Part-time,Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:NY


My past childcare experience: I assisted my mother in raising my sister's three children. My sister is bi-polar and was not the most adept at handling it. Caring for them since the youngest was born until the youngest was 7 and the oldest was 10 when I stopped helping care for them. Since 2009, I've worked with children ranging from age 6-18 at a Children's Theatre, teaching classes and working on productions with children, both on stage as a performer and back stage as a director.


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:12/1/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.