Nanny available in Brooklyn, NY - 672946 - Nannies4hire.com

Rousheca a Nanny for Hire in Brooklyn, NY 11236

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

"Anyone who works with children knows the joys of helping kids to find themselves, the pride in being a part of the process of raising a child, and the simple fun of play. We know that things we do today have long reaching effects and the work we do is important. But to me what makes being a nanny unique is that I can interact with the whole family, which can have deeper and more lasting benefits than a teacher or coach. I have benefited from these relationships in ways that I cannot explain. It is an intimate relationship and one that is completely unique."

Rousheca nanny Gender:Female Age:33 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 500 - 600 Ref ID:672946

Experience
4 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time,Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Either Live-in or Live-out Preferred States:CA, NY


My past childcare experience: Dear Family, My name is Rousheca and i am located in Brooklyn New York. I am a well mannered, articulate and responsible nanny, with four years of paid experience. I have worked with toddlers and infants. My first Nanny job was with a wonderful family in Edison New Jersey where i spent 3 year as a live-in Nanny. I was responsible for two wonderful boys. They were 3 and 5 when i started. My duties include: Getting children ready in the morning and then taking them to the school bus. Attending any medical appointments or social events with the children. Providing healthy meals and snacks for the children. Tidying up children's bedrooms and play areas. General housekeeping duties like cleaning, laundry, and ironing. My previous job was with a wonderful lady whose husband is in U.S Army. I was responsible for there 1 year old son. My duties include: Maintained open communication with parent through a detailed notebook with the days activities, meals, naps and accomplishments. Took him on various outings each day including baby/toddler classes, playground/parks, ran errands/shopping, library. Worked with parent to maintain consistent discipline, potty training and bottle weaning. Also spent time daily working on learning activities, preschool prep, puzzles and imagination. Performed light housekeeping tasks.


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:Other Country of Residence:US Last login:2/4/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.