Nanny available in Brooklyn, NY - 670859 - Nannies4hire.com

Julissa a Nanny for Hire in Brooklyn, NY 11209

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I have a high emotional aptitude and I work well with kids. Being a nanny isnít a job that should be taken lightly because parents entrust their most important possession in your care. To me, it is very fulfilling when a person has a natural instinct to want to enrich the life of a child, as well as making sure their everyday routine is maintain and continued the way the parent have instructed. I am far from your typical bench warmer nanny. I believe every day is an opportunity to learn something new and help the child explore the world around them.

Julissa nanny Gender:Female Age:29 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 600 - 800+ Ref ID:670859

Experience
5 years Nanny 5 years Babysitting
Skills
Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)      
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:NY


My past childcare experience: Hi my name is Julissa. I am a young, energetic nanny located in the Bay Ridge, Brooklyn area. I am currently a nanny in DUMBO to an energetic four year old boy for nearly 3 1/2 years now and have had the privilege of working with children for five years. My duties as a nanny have included but are not limited to: bottle feeding, prepping meals for the children, children's laundry, tidying up their space (toys, clothes, beds, cleaning their bottles, plates, cups etc.) tummy time, changing diapers, potty training, arranging play dates, songs, stories, trips to the zoo, aquarium, parks, museums, library, farmers market, pick up and drop offs at school, homework help, and attending music classes, soccer classes, gymboree classes etc. to name a few things. I engage with my children and most days are spent outdoors learning and exploring-weather permitting. On extreme cold days creativity will strike and camp sites and forts can be put together at home with pillows, & blankets. Every day is a good day with Miss Julie and a day to learn something new together.

Additional Comments: -I have worked with newborns and children up to the age of 8. -I am CPR and First Aid certified. I have been trained in A.B.A. therapy, and have taken workshops in Child abuse, SIDS (sudden infant death syndrome), and Shaken baby syndrome. I am also a trained NYS Mandated child abuse reporter. -I also have my fingerprints recorded with the New York City Police Department, a measure taken when working with children.


Level of education:College Degree Languages: Armenian Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.