Olivia a Nanny for Hire in Brooklyn, NY 11226

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I graduated college last year in Utah with a degree in Theatre, with hopes to eventually go to grad school in New York for drama therapy- a type of art therapy- so that I can combine my passion in Theatre with my passion for child care and create theatre with troubled teens and under-privileged children. For now, though, before grad school, I'd love to get more childcare experience.

Olivia nanny Gender:Female Age:25 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 600 - 800+ Ref ID:658729

1 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Swim
Can care for

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:NY

My past childcare experience: I started babysitting when I was thirteen, but have felt passionate about being a teacher to those younger than me even before that. For the last eleven years I have worked at a youth summer camp for which I teach theatre, dance, ukulele, and singing lessons, as well as ensure the students' safety for the duration of their time at camp. This includes basic first aid, chaperoning to lunch locations, making sure they follow the camp rules and are accounted for at all times, instilling in them positive values and healthy outlets for their more confusing/difficult emotions. As I have gotten older myself, the camp had given more and more responsibilities each year. Through that same organization I have also taught classes year round in elementary schools and in our own camp facilities. Ages of the students range from 8 years old to 18 years old. I have also taught theatre, dance, singing, and ukulele classes, lessons, workshops, etc in Utah, where I grew up, as well as in Scotland, France, England, Japan, and various states in the U.S. - I am very passionate about teaching and childcare, and am always looking for the next great opportunity to teach and learn. For the last year I have also worked in an accredited day care at the Salt Lake City Jewish Community Center, for which I became CPR/first aid certified, as well as attained a food handlers permit.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: ASL Sign Language,English,French Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:2/11/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.