Nanny available in Brooklyn, NY - 657422 - Nannies4hire.com

Miriam a Nanny for Hire in Brooklyn, NY 11216

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

My career path is leaning towards becoming a teacher in Early Childhood Special Education. Being a nanny gives me the opportunity to work with children & families from diverse backgrounds on a daily basis which gives me the skills I need to be in the classroom and prepares me to work with kids in a general and inclusive setting.

Miriam nanny Gender:Female Age:41 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 700 - 800+ Ref ID:657422

Experience
10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Can care for
Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)        
Late Morning (9a-12p)                
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)                
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)                
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:NY


My past childcare experience: I am a mature and experienced child care provider with long term references, who is seeking full time employment as a nanny. I am a fun and responsible individual who is goal oriented and has a good professional attitude and excellent interpersonal and communicative skills. I am punctual, dependable, energetic, reliable, a non-smoker and can be flexible with hours and days when the need arises. I've had many years of nanny experience and have worked with various family dynamics. Work Experience Oct 2004 – Present: Live-out Nanny Responsibilities: - Caring & keeping of children - Preparation of kids meals - Bathing/ assisting with bath - Grooming and dressing - Doctor visits - Oversee playtime and scheduled/social activities with friends - Organized games and other entertainment - Maintained a clean and safe environment - Reading/literacy for kids - Met with parents on a weekly basis to discuss the week’s plans/ disciplinary problems


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:West Indian Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.