Nanny available in Brooklyn, NY - 535334 - Nannies4hire.com

Rachel a Nanny for Hire in Brooklyn, NY 11231

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I love being a part of a child's life and watching them grow. Children are so inspirational to me. I believe that I am excellent at my job and enjoy doing it. Nothing can compete with the feeling that you have influenced a child's life.

Rachel nanny Gender:Female Age:31 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 700 - 800+ Ref ID:535334

Experience
5 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:NY


My past childcare experience: In high school, I often babysat for families in my neighborhood. I was a full-time summer nanny for a family of 2. Once in college, I continued my childcare experience by working at a daycare center. I spent every afternoon in the kindergarten room here. I became a nanny during my junior year of college. I stayed with my family for 2 years. While I was with them I cared for two girls, ages 2 and 4 when I began. After I graduated college, I was accepted to the Peace Corps where I served overseas for 2 years. Here I taught English to students of all ages, held after-school clubs, and tutored college students. Once I returned to America in November 2010, I once again got a job working as a long-term sub at a childcare center. While there I worked in the infant room and a preschool room. My husband and I moved to New York 3 years ago where I have been working as a nanny since we arrived. I worked for the same family for 2.5 years. When I started, I was caring for a newborn girl and a 3 year old boy. I stayed with them full-time and was in charge of everything - cooking all 3 meals, getting the children ready in the morning and taking them to school and their after school activities, setting up play dates and arranging field trips, and taking them to doctor appointments when needed.


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.